2012 Schedule

23 11 2011

Alright, I have an idea of my 3 big goals for 2012 – FINALLY.  It took a nice two weeks of finally training regularly again, a talk with the big man about my work schedule and some planning with the hubby and I think it’s finally coming together.

I’ll work back from the end of the season just to make it interesting:

1.  PR at the brand spanking new REV3 Wisconson Dells HalfRev.  I would really, really love to be around 5:45.  I have a lot of biking and running to do to make that happen, but I am pretty strong willed so I think I can make it happen.

 

2.  I’m going off road.  I have developed a new love for mountain biking that I can only say surprises me.   Since I am a gal who loves control and fears, um falling this one is a mystery to me!   My birthday ‘suprise’ is a pair of cool mtn. bike shoes and pedals.  I’m going big time moving up from my plastic flat pedals and strapping myself to my bike.  My fight or flight sense tells me this might be a horribly bad idea but the mountain junkie in me is so excited to grow as a cyclist.  I’m still waiting for the XTerra schedule to be finalized before I choose a race but I’m thinking it will be in mid to late June or July.

2.  Since running has been my struggle on my road to recovery this one is my hardest goal.  First it will be a challenge to keep training and complete with the lack of a running base I have right now.  Probably even more it will be difficult to have my goal be to finish and not set a time goal for myself.  I don’t think I have the time or the base to be looking for a pr on this course so I’ll have to settle for FINISH as my big goal.  Ouch, that one hurts.

So, who will be joining me out there at my races?  (and all my wonderful friends that will be racing the REV3 races – don’t fear, only one REV3 race on my schedule is only because I plan on working almost all the races!)

 

Actions

Information

One response

23 11 2011
Tri Madness

Great schedule!

Leave a Reply

