Once a month . . .

23 08 2011

I’m not one to keep a journal or even keep baby books up to date so I am relying on my blog to keep all my ‘out of the mouth of babes’ stories for eternity for me.

Last night, as I was reading my son at bed time in the camper (which, by the way, is in our yard.  Not our driveway- branches too low- not on the street-too much slant- in our yard.  Yes, our neighbors love us.) he said to me:

“Mom, when I grow up and get a job I’m going to get a camper.  You know, to live in.”

“Sounds great” I said

“I’ll park it in your driveway and live there” he said, “that way I can see you all the time” (my heart both sinks and smiles at this thought)

“Hmm, what about if you have a wife and kids” I asked, “Do you think they will like that?” (am I a buzz kill or what?)

“Well, I guess not then.” He said

(needing to redeem my buzz kill) “Maybe you can live in your camper until you have a wife and kids then.”

“Yes, that’s what I’ll do!” He said, “But Mom, even when I move away I’ll still come and see you atleast once a month so you don’t miss me too much.”

I would like to note that just two days ago my daughter (over dinner) declared that she would have my husband live with her when we are old, but me, she’s moving into a home.

I think I’ll go buy my son something.

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 08 2011
Jill Poon (@tribirdie)

OMG I so love your family!! Wish you lived closer!

24 08 2011
Ruthie

Awww…such a sweet boy!! I can’t believe Anna is going to put you in a home. Don’t worry…if she tries to put you in a home you can come live with me if Bo hasn’t already put me in one!

Leave a Reply

