Le Tour

2 07 2011

It’s that time of year again.  One of my favorites, TOUR TIME!  I’m not usually a big sports on TV kinda gal, but when it comes to watching the Tour de France, I will average 2 hours a day of sports tv time.

In honor of the Tour I’m preparing to introduce the newest member of our family, M’Ali.  She’s at the shop awaiting a little work (new crank and seat post and aerobar cutting) but soon she will be home and we will become one.  I named her M’Ali after her colors, which also go well with the Tour.  Here’s what she will look like when she’s ready:

I was going to name her Bumble bee, but that just wasn’t working for me, and I kept coming back to “Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee.”  Except there was no butterfly.  Or is there?  I had to chuckle when I realized my saddle is a Terry Butterfly saddle.  I will literally be floating (on) like a butterfly and hopefully once M’Ali and I bond a whole lot I’ll be stinging like a bee!

Actions

Information

One response

4 07 2011
Jill

AWESOME!!! You are going to love it!!

Leave a Reply

