Seriously?!

7 02 2011

I’m at a loss for words, which must be big since I always have something to say about, well – everything.

This weekend kicked my ass.  Pure and simple, I feel like crawling under the covers and sleeping until 3:15 when I get to begin the run around again.

There was no exercise this weekend, instead we got to real life stuff.   I won’t detail out every drama but it goes something like this:  father in law in the hospital, mother in law falling (and not telling us because she doesn’t want us to worry) for the second time in 2 weeks, sister (who is also my best friend) and nephew moving away and hubby working.

Today I had to call in my reinforcements, my parents, without whom I just couldn’t do it all.  What kind of whacked out sandwich generation am I in when I am calling my parents to take care of my kids while I take care of my in-laws?  I guess we are a double decker.  : )

Rather than hiding under the covers I think I’ll hop onto my trusty bike and burn off a little stress.

Actions

Information

6 responses

7 02 2011
beth

I am sorry to hear about all of the stress. I hope things look up.

7 02 2011
Andree

I think we ALWAYS need to call on our parents at times! I hope things settle down for you soon and everyone is healthy

7 02 2011
Laura

UGH. Thinking of you. I call my parents ALL THE TIME!!! Hang in there….

7 02 2011
Colleen Kingery

Sounds like a lot of “stuff” to deal with. Sending you a big (HUG)!

8 02 2011
Jeff Irvin

Wow – lots of stress, sorry it is all hitting you at the same time. Take care!

8 02 2011
Mandy

UGH. I hope you were able to burn off some stress. Hugs to you. It seems to all come at once, right?

Leave a Reply

