2010

31 12 2010

It is the last day of 2010 so I guess I should reflect back.  Thing is, I don’t really want to.  I lost so much mojo and motivation this year my fitness is as low as it’s been in 5 years.  I have spent a lot of time trying to figure out what cause my complete and utter derailment but the bottom line is it happened and it’s time to just quit whining and get things rolling again.

Here are the totals for 2010, plus about 40 miles of running and 13 more miles of swimming (I didn’t log those into the same online log)

Bike: 150h 52m 23s  – 2226.62 Mi
Run: 69h 09m 58s  – 436.77 Mi
Swim: 41h 55m 40s  – 143304 yards (81 miles)

So all in all I didn’t hit anywhere near the numbers I wanted to, but since I am looking forward rather than moping on the past I got my tush into gear this week, wrote up a plan and got started.  So far I only missed a yoga workout (the cold has really put the kaibash on morning workouts) so I am pretty excited to be working towards back on track.

My word (thanks Kelly!) for 2011 is DEDICATION.  I like the idea of really feeling dedicated to my workouts, my health, my racing and my sport again.  I don’t worry about balancing that with family because, my family just comes first.  There is such a fine line between prioritizing my kids and hubby and still getting done what I need to do for me.  Mentally I feel like I can balance this and after a few months of totally sacrificing my stuff I am really to regain some balance in this area.

I will update my race calendar for 2011 in the next week as I get it finalized.  In the mean time I will dedicate myself to maintain my whole foods eating, water drinking and workouts.

Actions

Information

7 responses

31 12 2010
mikmoore

I like that. Dedication and forward looking. The past is done, all we can do is learn, grow, and move forward. Happy New Year!

31 12 2010
Mandy

Yeah, dedication is a good word for 2011.

Happy New Year!

31 12 2010
Kier

Dedication- Like it! I need to figure out my word. Persistence was it for 2010, need a new one for 2011.

31 12 2010
Jill

Sounds like a good plan!!! It’s going to be a great year!!

31 12 2010
Kelly

Love your word!! I’m still working on mine, but I think I will reveal is tomorrow!! Here’s to a great 2011.

31 12 2010
Diabetes Articles» 2010 « CoachKati's Blog

[…] Read the original here: 2010 « CoachKati's Blog […]

1 01 2011
Meredith

My 2011 word is FOCUS.

Leave a Reply

