Travel

22 12 2010

I’m a little late to the party, but I decided to spend the last few days of 2010 participating in a really cool project called REVERB10.  Here is a description from the site:

Reverb 10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next. Use the end of your year as an opportunity to reflect on what’s happened, and to send out reverberations for the year ahead. With Reverb 10 – and the 31 prompts our authors have created for you – you’ll have support on your journey.

You can commit and start at any time during December 2010. And you may respond to the prompts in any way you wish – this project is designed for you to discover what needs discovering, however’s best for you.

 

December 22 – Travel

How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

2010 was the year of travel.  My kids are getting to the age (8 and 11) that they are really fun to travel and explore with.   And yet.  I also appreciated this year how nice it is to get away, even if it’s a work trip, on my own.  Somehow it seems easier to have 1000 triathletes that need something from you than a husband and two kids.  And so these two defined the year, family travel full of adventure and fun and solo travel full of rejuvination.

My favorite trip, hands down was Costa Rica.   Eleven is such a cool age and having the time alone with my daughter (and my parents) was the gift of a lifetime.   So we traveled, and explored, and relaxed and marveled at a beautiful and wondrous country.   Click on my vacation and travel tags at the bottom of the page to see my pictures.   It was heavenly.

My hope for 2011 travel is for it to be a little more relaxed.  We will be returning to Costa Rica, but this time with our whole family (hubby and both kids) for a week, then my whole family (siblings, nephews, parents and aunts) for another week.  I would love our time there to be a great mix of adventure and exploring and total relaxation.  In short, I  want time to stand still.  This trip is a chance to see and try new things and really unplug from the pressures of daily life together as a family.

My hope for my race travel is for it to be less relaxed.  Last season I totally burned out on racing after May and gave up.  I want to feel the drive to train, the push to do well and the pressure to be faster and better all the way through the season.  The season starts in March with a marathon and hopefully ends in November with another marathon (or half marathon) and I need to find a way for the travel (both racing and working races) not to ruin my season.

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 11 2017
강남오피사이트

강남오피

Travel | CoachKati

10 11 2017
lost luggage issue

domestic korean air-flights

Travel | CoachKati

22 11 2017
평촌오피

평촌오피

Travel | CoachKati

Leave a Reply

