Tales from the Grocery Store – Part 2

14 10 2010

Sometimes you just have to laugh at yourself.  Since I’ve already once admitted to my interesting cart of items in the grocery store I thought it would be fun to share my latest.  Yesterday was a shit-tastic day.  Seriously, I’m done processing crisis and bad news and am simply emotionally unable to take any more.  Which led me to the grocery store at 8:15 on a Wed. night to purchase a bottle of wine (for me) and a couple of Mike’s Hard Lemonade’s (my husband).

I should insert here that the kids were off school today so we thought we would take advantage of a slow morning and drown our sorrows on hump day.  I will also insert here that my hubby and I are not big drinkers so to be at the grocery store at 8:15 on a Wed. night buying booze is not exactly ordinary for us.

So I pop into line to plop my booze onto the belt when I notice that in line in front of me is a little girl from my son’s class and her father.  Buying real groceries.  While I – am buying booze (and eggs thank you.)  At least I took off my pajama pants and put on jeans to go into the store right?

Actions

Information

One response

14 10 2010
kate

fat bastard! i bought that for my brother (clydesdale weight) when he beat me buy seconds in the wilmington tri a few years back.
what’s going on in your shit-tastic world? email me. mine’s more shitty! I promise!

Leave a Reply

