Product Review (and giveaway!!): TRI-SLIDE

1 10 2010

This is one of those products that I was using long before I got my wonderful team sponsorship.  We started out using Tri-slide with our wetsuits.  Since my hubby and I share products I get a little grossed out when we have to share a stick of greasy stuff.  Ewwww!

Random couple, not hubby and I

When I’m getting in my wetsuit I spray my feet & ankles, wrists and forearms, pits and all around my neck.  No wetsuit hickies and the thing slides right off!  After a race or two I noticed that when I was using the tri-slide on my feet I wasn’t getting my annoying re-occurring 2nd toe blister.    I started to spray the ends of my toes before long runs.  TaDa – no 2nd toe blisters!

Then it was winter, which meant trainer season.  Hours upon hours sitting on my wonderful Computrainer with a sore, sore tushy.  I tried my tri-slide on my, um, seat area.  FLOVE it!  No saddle sores!    I spay it all over my, um, seat area now before any ride over 1 hour (or any trainer ride period.)

So, between the wetsuit sprays and the toes and the bike seat area I’m pretty much swimm’n in this stuff – but it WORKS!  It doesn’t hurt that they are now one of our team sponsors and cut us a sweeeet deal on our product!  Today (and the first of every month) if you go to the SBR Sports, Inc. facebook page and look they will have an awesome 40% off coupon to use!

Now, onto the giveaway!  I have an extra bottle of Tri-Slide and a couple of FAWESOME Foggle wipes to give away!  All you have to do is leave a comment on THIS post.  Tell me how you will use your tri-slide, or what your winter swim plans are!  I will use an automatic # picker to choose a winner next Friday!  That’s only one week!

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 10 2010
Laura

Hey coach Kati! I’m new to your blog. Can’t remember exactly how I got here. Either Sonja, Kelly C or Megan K??? Anyway.. going to be spending oodles of time on the trainer this winter.. am intrigued about the ‘saddle area’ usage. Also going to swimming my tail off in an effort to speed some things up in that department. Right now 2days/week w/ masters… Jan I’ll start 3 days… either w/ this group (non tri) or a tri group masters program! 🙂

1 10 2010
Kim S

Hey! Found you from the Trakkers post on Facebook! Sounds like you LOVE this stuff. I have always thought about buying it, but never really made the commitment. What an awesome review! Since my wetsuit and I sometimes have separation anxiety after the swim (I want it off like NOW and it wants to stay around) I would love, love, love to try this product to see how it goes. I am also training for Ironman Cozumel in Nov. so I’m sure there are a lot more uses for areas that tend to get chaffed! I’m not the best swimmer, so nothing to report there, I swim 3 times per week and someday, I’m hoping to be good! Thanks for the review

Leave a Reply

