I am an uphill ninja master

5 08 2010

O-k, not really – but I am much better at going up hill on my mountain bike than downhill.  And slippery rocks – I’m still not a huge fan, but I’m learning.  Learning – that’s what I love about starting a new adventure on my mountain bike.  It’s new and fun.  I think I’d lost some of that new and fun from triathlon.  Maybe I just needed a break.   Who knows.  What I do know is that even with a sore throat and a 2 hour car trip on tap for the day I’m still sitting here wondering if the trails are dry enough for me to get out for a quick am spin.

I’ll never be a world class mountain biker – I’m way too cautious for that.  But chances are good that I’ll do an off road race soon and not suck at it : )  Imagine my delight and surprise when I found this:    a REV3 Sprint adventure race!

I guess this means I need to learn to read a map?!

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 08 2010
Steve Stenzel

Awesome!! Enjoy it!!

11 08 2010
Jamie

OOOH! This looks cool. I have always wanted to do an adventure race….

Too bad it is so far away. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

