Eeek!

8 05 2010

Tomorrow is race day and I am exhausted, excited and even a little nervous!  O-k a lot nervous!  I have had a wonderful time meeting my team mates!  Here is  group photo from our photo shot this morning:

Team Trakkers - Photo by Eric Willis

I am a little nervous to post this, but I will be wearing a Trakkers GPS unit for the race.  You can track me online during the race at:

TRACK KATI

Just click on me (and anyone else that you would like to track) and then click on GO! in the bottom right corner.  My tracking won’t start until after the swim, we are wearing the old units that are not water proof.  The new units will be though, so next time you can see my super fast swim : )   They had to estimate our swim times, so my finish time won’t be exact – but it will be fun to try it out and know that you all are cheering for me from home!!

The device I’ll be wearing is small, about the size of a pager.  It uses GPS and cell technology to keep track of little old me while I bike and run all over Knoxville.  Speaking of biking – WOW is all I can say.  I love me some hill  riding, but this is one technical course.  Lots of turns, ups, downs and ups and downs and more turns!  I don’t know that it will be a really fast bike, but I will have a strong bike – no matter what my time reads!

Actions

Information

One response

28 07 2013
Melissa

You made some really good points there. I checked on the web for more information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views
on this web site.

Leave a Reply

