Life in the house of Coach Kati

30 04 2010

All these product reviews this week made me think it’s time for a good old fashioned count of all the AWESOME things going on in the casa Coach Kati right now!

1.  First OWS race of the season!  I love the longer swim races – and I am super excited that I am wave 2, not the last wave where I usually have to start this race.  I’m aiming for 2 min. off last year’s bike time!

2.  E is almost ready to walk in his boot, thank goodness!  I think he likes his crutchs, so it’s been hard to convince him to put on the walking boot, but I think we have won and the boot will begin to be used this weekend.

3.  I have now dropped 6 of my 10 extra off season lbs!  Woo Hoo!!  I really haven’t done anything other than cut out the junk food and eat real food.  I feel great and can even see little lines that might soon be abs!

4.  I am getting ready to have a short get together with a bunch of my aunts and cousins before the Knoxville race.  I just love my extended family – they are SO much fun.  What a great way to kick off the race weekend in Knoxville!

5.  My house is a disaster!  All this traveling and racing and it’s about all I can do to keep up with the laundry – never mind the clutter and dirt.  Oh well, I’d still rather go for a nice 2 hour ride while the kids are at school than clean : )

6.  I have a riding partner!   I know I mentioned her before, but can I just again say how awesome it is to send a quick email in the am saying, hey I REALLY need to get out for a ride today – you free?  And yep, she is.  And the best part is that she usually needs the same kind of rides as me.  Somedays we need slower, longer rides just to escape into the countryside.  Then there are days like yesterday when we rode fairly hard.  We didn’t really decide to ride hard, but we got to the stop sign 45 min. into the ride and I was panting, thankfully she was panting too! : )

That’s about all.  Life is good, I am grateful and humbled by the many blessings.

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2010
Joel

Good luck on the OWS race this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

