It’s Tri-Slide Thursday

29 04 2010

Did you know that the Tri-Swim website has workouts and drills that you can use for FREE?  I always love finding new resources for swim workouts!  Today instead of giving you a swim workout, go to the TRI-SWIM page and find one!  They are updated monthly and you can access all the archived months as well!

This weekend will be my first open water swim race of the season!   I began to panic when my new XTERRA Vendetta had not arrived and was not scheduled to arrive before the Smith Mountain Lake Sprint AND the REV3 Knoxville half!  No worries, one email to XTERRA and they are so wonderfully overnighting me another suit!  Now THAT’S customer service!  I guess I’d better swim fast!

I will be putting on (what might be an awfully tight suit since I ordered based on my goal race weight, rather than my current weight!  I just don’t have the $$ to have two suits, so it will serve as motivation to get to race weight even faster!) AND  more importantly taking off my suit using Tri-Slide.  Tri-Slide is an awesome silicone spray that easily gets to your hard to reach spots and helps to avoid 1.  chafe and 2.  a stuck wetsuit.    Tri-Slide is another one of my sponsor products, but I had honestly been using for a full season before the sponsorship began.  I love this stuff!

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2010
Tweets that mention It’s Tri-Slide Thursday « CoachKati's Blog -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kati Derrick. Kati Derrick said: It's Tri-Slide Thursday: http://wp.me/pMpGw-9p […]

Leave a Reply

