Angel’s Race 2010

25 04 2010

WHAT AN AMAZING KICK OFF TO THE TRI SEASON!!  Today was the 2010 Angel’s Race and it was a wonderful day!  Here’s why:

-This was my first official race as part of Team Trakkers!  I loved sporting my uniform and couldn’t believe how many people stopped me to ask about Trakkers, Saucony, Tri-Slide and First Endurance.  That. was. cool.  Kestrel – you’re next!  Wait until I’m sporting my awesome Airfoil!!

-Today was the first time EVER Paul placed in a race!  AND – he got first in his age group!  AND I got first in my age group too!  AND I was 8th overall for the women!  AND that’s a jump of 7 spots and a PR by 5:00 from last year!  AND that was in the rain – wait until you see how fast I am next year!!! : )

-I was able to brag, cheer and beam with pride for my JMU team.  They are simply the most wonderful group of kids I could ever find to coach!  They cheer on every participant, they win (lots!!) and they cheered me on – A LOT!!  Love those guys!!

Here’s the day in pictures:

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow: Angel's Race 2010
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Free digital slideshow generated with Smilebox
Actions

Information

3 responses

25 04 2010
Megan

Blue Medal Bunch! 🙂

25 04 2010
Jamie

Looks like an awesome day! Congrats on the AG win.

26 04 2010
Ryan Oilar

Wooo Hooo!!!

Leave a Reply

