I Hope I’ll be Fast at Forty!

7 04 2010

When I grow up I want to be  a fast triathlete.  I can place at local races, but as soon as I step out into the big girl’s world of racing I’m lucky to be in the top half of my age group.  That’s really o-k with me, for now.  As I begin the descent to the big 4-0 I think that maybe that will be my fast decade.  No  need to dread being FORTY or IN MY FORTIES.  Nah, I think I’m going to be that woman that people talk about, Wow, did you see her time – and she’s FORTY!

I started thinking about this yesterday when I was doing some REV3 research.  Tonight on the Blogtalk Radio Show (REV3 is one of my sponsors) they will be interviewing JoAnna Zeiger.  I have seen JoAnna race for the last few years, but haven’t heard a lot of media about her so I wanted to know a little more.  There at the top of her webpage was a link to her blog, FAST AT FORTY .  For some reason that name really struck me, and I liked it.   I enjoyed reading her blog, but I love reading blogs about training, racing and all things running, biking and swimming.  I guess I’m still a tri-geek!   My favorite post was THE FLIPSIDE.

So, in between multiple meetings I’ll quickly pop on to listen to the show tonight and can’t wait to hear JoAnna talk more about being a woman of (almost) forty, racing, training and living the tri life.  8 pm – link on the bottom right corner of my blog.

Tomorrow’s post will be all about starting out in the sport of triathlon!  All the newbie ever needed to know!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

