Just get out there. . . .

7 03 2010

“It hurts up to a point and then it doesn’t get any worse.”
– Ann Trason

I didn’t want to go run today.  I didn’t want to run yesterday.  A nap and a good book sounded more up my alley this weekend ; )  Instead I forced myself out the door.  Yesterday I quit at 2.4 miles because I just wasn’t mentally able to pass my house and keep going.  Today I ran as far from the house as I could so that there was no turning back.  It might not have been the kind of run that I brag about, no PR’s were set today, but I just got out there and got my run done.  Some days are like that – but I figure they make those PR amazing kind of run days seem all the more amazing!

On another note I am building my St. Patty’s green outfit for the Shamrock Half Marathon in two weeks.   So far I have my green shoes:

Fastwitch 4's

Which I will review later in the week, but I need to figure out how to leprechaun out for the rest of my outfit.  I am half Irish after all! I’m hoping our Trakkers cool green race wear arrive by then, if not I might be doing some green shopping!!

Actions

Information

One response

10 03 2010
Jamie

It looks like the whole team is loving the Fastwitch’s! Those things are so light and speedy.

Leave a Reply

