Coach Kati Eats Crow

10 02 2010

Swimming Tuesday was moved to Swimming Friday due to . . . you guessed it – snow. 

From Wikipedia:  Eating crow (archaically, eating boiled crow) is an English-language idiom meaning humiliation by admitting wrongness or having been proven wrong after taking a strong position.[1] Eating crow is presumably foul-tasting in the same way that being proven wrong might be emotionally hard to swallow.[1] Eating crow is of a family of idioms having to do with eating and being proven incorrect, such as to “eat dirt“, to “eat your words”, and to “eat your hat” (or shoe).[1]

First, read my previous stance on skiing:  https://glutenfreetri.wordpress.com/2009/12/11/my-traitor-family/

I guess they say a picture says a million words, here’s mine:

I have to admit, I have been skiing twice in the last 3 days and I have loved it.  I didn’t go beyond the happy green dot slopes, but I did venture down the easy street terrain park (just some bigger bumps that you can jump if you want to, I don’t want to : ).  It was great to spend the kids’ upteenth snow day out skiing, the kids actually got along, and for 5 hours we really didn’t mind the constant snow, snow, snow. 
I returned home to more snow shoveling – at which point I decided – snow sucks : )  (Unless I’m skiing on it, then I guess it’s o-k!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

