Winter blahs

12 11 2008

Well it’s not even winter yet and already I have the winter blahs! I think mostly it is the flu bug that has been circulating around the house that is getting me down. Next week begins my 7 week pre-season program, then the first of the year will begin a 20 week build to FLA 70.3 which is my first A race of the year. I have been doing strength work which I am surprisingly enjoying and starting to see the benefits of.
Our tri club is participating in the USAT winter club challenge through the months of Dec., Jan. & Feb. The month of Dec. is swim focused, the first club to swim 750 miles (total) wins. We don’t have that much chance of winning based on numbers, but it’s a fun motivation to get folks in the water during the dark & chilly Dec. mornings. I am going to try to get in 6 miles a week, which is a lot of swimming!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

