Taper madness

21 08 2008

So a week from today I will be in the van barreling towards Louisville. So far taper has been alright, a little nerve wracking since I have a bunch of things to wait for: the race, my newspaper article STILL has not been published to aid me in my fundraising (at this point I’m not sure it will help w/ my race but it will help get the word out about Garrett’s Wings), we don’t have class assignments OR SOL scores yet.
Good thing I have RETAIL THERAPY to calm my nerves. Who needs a shrink when you have a credit card? : ) I have shown better restraint than last year, but I am one more day of waiting away from a new helmet, maybe a nice pair of socks . . .

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

