Saturday Mornings

26 07 2008

This week I got my long ride in on Friday while the kids were with my sister in law. We did a crazy all over town 70 mile ride followed by a 6 mile run. It was a lot of fun but some of that might have been delerium setting in around mile 50 of the bike.

Because of the long workout Friday I got to sleep in today (sleep in on a Sat.?! It’s almost unheard of) & have breakfast w/ the kids (grits for me, whole grain Pop-tarts for them – yeah, I know, it’s still bad for them but a little bad is o-k with me) then cake baking w/ my son. We are trying out a new Gluten Free cake mix in preperation for his 6th birthday on Tues. If I find a gluten free mix that is yummy I can start sharing in the birthday cake at family celebrations!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

