Freak’n Out

24 07 2008

When my husband asks me why the heck I keep a blog – now I can answer! For moments like this. I am TOTALLY freaking out. The Ironman Athlete Guide was put online today. That is the ‘race bible’ for the race – all the details etc. All of a sudden I am mid-panic attack, I haven’t biked enough, I missed a long run, I am fuzzy about my nutrition. I am not ready!!!

Now I can go back in my blog to the happy, warm, fuzzy confident times and remind myself (much my my husband just did when I called him in tears a comple basket case about the race) that I am more prepared than last year, I can do this. I have the best reason in the world to keep going when the going gets tough out there – for Garrett, Renee, Hailee, Scott and all the other thousands of families out there that have dealt with or are dealing with loosing a child. I can do this.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

