Kati the teenage boy

5 06 2008

O-k, so it sounds weird, but just stick with me. I am so feeling like a teenage boy w/ the current IM training.

1. I eat non-stop. Seriously today I have had: 2 waffles, a bowl of grits, 2 egg whites & 1 whole egg, almonds, a half a box of pasta (2 servings) w/ sauce & cheese, a bowl of cereal and an apple. It’s 3 o’clock. Our grocery bill is through the roof not only b/c of inflation but also b/c I am eating non-stop and it’s all gluten free stuff that costs a fortune!

2. I am up for a nap at any time. Seriously – I can fall asleep in a matter of seconds.

3. I am usually smelly and sweaty.

4. Dressing up means putting on flip flops and shorts instead of workout clothes and running shoes.

5. I go out and play on my bike all day.

6. I quote songs from popular movies on my blog.

7. I’m broke between all the gear and the extra food!

Why I’m NOT like a teenage boy:

1. I’m ready for bed by 8 pm – not much room for thinkng about anything but sleep.

2. I’m up and out of bed at 4:30 am, even on the days off I’m up and wide awake.

Scary stuff!!!

Actions

Information

One response

6 06 2008
Mary Sunshine

CHEESE?!!!!I hear ya about the boystuff… ;-)I like their music, also!

Leave a Reply

