Conversations w/ my legs

24 04 2008

It sounds quirky (those that know me well would say that quirky is an accurate description) but it’s so true. I forgot how much of IM training is bargaining w/ your body to do a little bit more, go a little bit faster or farther. Today went something like this:
Climbing up mill mountain:
me – uh, come on this is just the beginning – you can’t be tired yet!
legs – hello, do you remember running yesterday, the day before or the day before that?
me – just a little bit further . . .
legs – lies.

On my run:
me – o-k, just a short 3.5 mile run
legs – hell no
me – o-k, how about we skip the last hill and do a 3 mile run
legs – hell no
me – we’re doing the run
legs – hell no
me – there’s chocolate chip cookies at home
legs – well, o-k, maybe just 3 miles . . .

I think I might be delirious from exaustion!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

