Reporter Questions

21 04 2008

Sunday afternoon I was interviewed for an article the Roanoke Times is doing on my Ironman & the Janus Charity Challenge. They are doing an online video piece to go along with the written story & this was the video interview. I am sure I sounded like a huge dork. It was weird being interviewed. She (Jessica my reporter) asked what I use as inspiration during the long workouts. I mumbeled through something about thinking about Renee & Garrett (see previous post – First Race of the Year). Today I saw a video Scott (Renee’s husband) made of Garrett. Watch this . This is what I will think about when the going gets tough, or I want to skip a workout or start feeling sorry for myself. Wow, again I think that 140 miles is nothing compared to the journey some people face.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 04 2008
Aluguel de Computadores

Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the Aluguel de Computadores, I hope you enjoy. The address is http://aluguel-de-computadores.blogspot.com. A hug.

24 04 2008
SmartWorker

Kati — you rock!!! The support, caring, thoughts and prayers you have provided to Garrett, Renee, Hailee and me has been so heartwarming, inspiring and appreciated! I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog posts and wanted to let you know how much it means to all of us. You are UNBELIEVABLE — thank you!!! Can’t wait to see you and Paul again soon! –Scott

Leave a Reply

