Flowrider

25 03 2008

I can’t seem to get the dang song out of my head now! The kids and I spent the day at the Massanuten Indoor Waterpark on Monday. We had a lot of fun, that will definitly be a place to return to often. ONe of the rides was called Flowrider. It is an indoor boogie boarding ride.

Not one to miss out on the fun I decided to ride, along with the kids. I’m not sure if it is being heavier, bigger or just inexperienced but it was a lot of work! I am sure I used every abdominal muscle I have trying to control that board. I got the hang of it pretty well so the lifeguard starting giving me tricks to do. I was able to first push my board out in front of me, then get back on. Then I pushed the board out & let go & got to body surf! It was so fun – plus the best part, folks clapped for me when I got off.
I rocked the flowrider! (that sure is a HUGE spray of water coming off my legs, it’s almost a re-enactment of the parting of the Red Sea!)

Actions

Information

One response

28 03 2008
KHE

Looks like a blast! Guess you are over your mono?xoxo,Kate

Leave a Reply

