My New (big) Wheels

3 10 2012

My new bike “Little Blue”

I won’t do the lengthy “why I haven’t blogged in forever” post.  I’ve been busy, something had to give.

Not that I’m not still busy – it’s just that now I’m so busy I need to do a little work avoidance so voila – a new blog post!

A few weeks ago my mountain bike got stolen.  Yes, again.  It was locked and tucked safely in my car port.  Or not so much safely.  But lock cut, two bikes stolen, angry words and maybe throwing a few things – you get the picture.  Thankfully we had homeowners insurance so I went bike shopping.

Honestly I find bike shopping exhausting.  So many choices and every time I decided on a bike I’d find a slew of “don’t buy that bike, it’s horrible” reviews.  There was the Women’s Specific vs. ‘regular’ debate.  Then I had to tackle the 29’er vs. 26 in. debate.  All of this at least provided me a few hours of work avoidance.

Finally I was just exhausted from the hunt so I started calling bike shops.  I found a delightful shop in Winchester, Black Bar Bicycles.  I had narrowed it down to a few brands and they happened to carry one of them.  The gentleman that helped me suggested a whole other brand I had never heard of.   I ordered my bike over the phone sight unseen.  I loved what I read about the bike and for the money it was heads and tails above the other stuff I was considering.

I’m a sucker for good marketing and the slogan right on the front page of the KHS site is Find Yourself . . . . . . . On a KHS.  As I recover from a really hard work year and approach the big 4-0 (less than 2 months away) and I even maybe get myself back into racing I am so excited to Find Myself again.

 

Actions

Information

One response

30 11 2012
Karen Nelson

Woww nice to see the new blue bike.Happy mountain biking!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

