Our Gluten Free Thanksgiving

15 11 2010

I’m usually a BA-HUMBUG Thanksgiving gal.  Every few years my birthday falls on Thanksgiving day, mmm – Thanksgiving for birthday dinner – boo.  Then along came the big C – Celiac Disease.  Like I needed one more thing to suck the fun out of Thanksgiving?  I’m not sure what has gotten into me this year but I am actually excited about Thanksgiving this year.  I will be cooking everything but the meat, my wonderful Mother in Law will be preparing the turkey and ham.  (Which I will check to make sure it’s gluten free)

So, I am using my blogging and web searching skills to build the yummiest and tastiest gluten free Thanksgiving dinner I can!

I thought I would share my hard work with all my gluten free bloggie friends!  Here is the menu I have worked up so far.

Gluten Free Stuffing from Cook it Allergy Free (minus the rasins – I’m not a raisin fan!)

Brussel Sprout Salad from Gluten Free Girl (I LOVE Brussel Sprouts!!)

HOLY MOLY – these Gluten Free Yeast rolls by Gluten Free Steve turned out fantastic!! (I subbed King Arthur Gluten Free Flour Mix for his flour mix)

Layered Pumpkin Cheesecake (made Gluten Free) by Betty Crocker

That’s all I have so far, but I’ll update my post as I go!

Actions

Information

One response

15 11 2010
Kim - Cook It Allergy Free

Thanks so much for putting my stuffing on your menu! Hope you enjoy! My son likes it with dried cranberries instead of raisins, so maybe that will work (although it is totally great without them at all)! Have a wonderful holiday and birthday week! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

